Time: Tattoo Art Today (exhibition at Somerset House)

Over the weekend we took a break from focusing on our dissertations and visited a tattoo exhibition at Somerset House. IMG_0176.JPG It was a really cool display of art, and interesting to see how a lot of the common tattoo art represents life or death in its own way. I took photos of some of the art that stood out to me. IMG_0167.JPG IMG_0172-0.JPG IMG_0168-0.JPG IMG_0170-0.JPG The final piece caught my attention as it reminded me of a book cover I designed for a client during the summer. It’s not very similar but it just reminded me of it: timewalkers After the tattoo exhibition we visited the Illustration Cupboard. This is a gallery located on Bury St. London, that displays classic, contemporary and modern illustrations. There are also animation, graphic novels and political cartoons at the gallery. IMG_0266.JPG IMG_0179.JPG IMG_0181.JPG IMG_0180.JPG IMG_0183.JPG I really enjoyed visiting London and seeing the range of art on display at the two galleries.

Posted in APP.

Leave a comment